Eagle

Trax Maps - Any Good?

Hi all, anyone use the Trax maps from Kirsch's outdoors? If so, any good, any problems worth buying?

http://www.koutdoorproducts.com/

Thanks!

Greg

Eagle
    gjw,

I am a big proponent of developing my own Grouse Coverts, Deer Trails and Turkey haunts, along with Quail Covey and Pheasant locations. Purchase and use some Topo maps, develop and map out your own hunting locations, do not use a GPS to mark their locations. Get some advise from the Foresters and local logging crews. This is all part of hunting and learning the great outdoors. IMO people selling this kind of hunting information are unethical, and should not be in business. I view people who tell me that they do not have the time to develop their own hunting locations as unethical sportsman.

If this is what you mean by Trax Maps, I would not purchase any of them.

RGD/Dave
    Never worry about what others believe, walk in the way of the Lord.

Greg, I have no experience with the company you reference, but have had a competitors chip for my GPS and Garmin Astro for a number of years.

I would think they do much the same thing. They are a great tool for any hunter. You can know with great certainty, where you are. They identify public and private lands, and in my chip's case, at least, the names of owners of nearly all private lands.

They are money well spent in my experience.
    Give me a dog that will run and a horse that will walk

Eagle
    Greg,